Sharing and Access Rights

Apromore allows us to share files/folders. Each file/folder has a particular security level.

Note

By default, each file/folder is created and saved as private and can be accessed, edited, deleted only by the owner.

It is possible to change a file/folder’s security level by selecting it in the workspace and clicking the image0.1 button.

Share an event log

To share an event log, select the log from the workspace and click on the image0.1 button.

image1

File Sharing window consists of two sections: List of Users and Associated artifacts.

image2

Note

To share all the artifacts (filters/dashboards) associated with a log, set the Viewer (full) permission to the user. To share only specific artifacts(filters/dashboards) associated with a log, set the Viewer (restricted) permission to the user and tick the boxes next to the artifacts to be shared.

We can find a user or group with whom we want to share the file using the Type in a user or group name textbox.

Click on Share.

image3

The selected user appears in the users’ list.

image4

We can see the list of associated artifacts automatically shared with a user in the Associated Artifacts section.

Note

Only an owner or editor can edit/rename/delete the associated artifacts.

image5

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image6

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image7

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the image7.1 button.

image8

Share a process model

To share a process model, select it from the workspace and click on the image0.1 button.

image9

We can find a user or group with whom we want to share the model using the Type in a user or group name textbox.

Click on Share.

image10

The selected user appears in the users’ list.

image11

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image12

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image13

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the image7.1 button.

image14

Share a folder

To share a folder, select the folder from the workspace and click on the image0.1 button.

image15

We can find a user or group with whom we want to share the folder using the Type in a user or group name textbox.

Click on Share.

image16

The selected user appears in the users’ list.

image17

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image18

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image19

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the image7.1 button.

image20

Note

For security reasons, the files in the folder are not automatically shared. To share a file within a folder, we must select it individually and provide access.

Access Rights Management

Access Rights Management functionality provides the administrators with a comprehensive view of all the files and folders along with the users and their access rights. The administrator can easily browse through the permissions of the files/folders.

Note

Only a user with administrator rights can access the Access Rights Management functionality.

To share files/folders, click on the image20.1 button.

image21

After the Access rights management window opens, select the file/folder to be shared and enter the username you intend to share the file/folder with in the Type in a user or group name textbox.

Click on Share to share the file/folder.

image22

On clicking Share, the user appears in the users list.

image23

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image24

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image25

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the image7.1 button.

image26