Sharing and Access Rights

Apromore allows us to share files/folders. Each file/folder has a particular security level.

Note

By default, each file/folder is created and saved as private and can be accessed, edited, deleted only by the owner.

It is possible to change a file/folder’s security level by selecting it in the workspace and clicking the Share button.

Share an event log

To share an event log, select the log from the workspace and click on the Share button.

image1

File Sharing window consists of two sections: List of Users and Associated artifacts.

image2

Note

All the artifacts (filters/dashboards) associated to a log are automatically shared with the log.

We can select a user or group with whom we want to share the file from the Select a user or group drop-down list. Click on Share.

image3

The selected user appears in the users’ list.

image4

We can see the list of associated artifacts automatically shared with a user in the Associated Artifacts section.

Note

Only an owner or editor can edit/rename/delete the associated artifacts.

image5

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image6

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image7

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the Remove button.

image8

Share a process model

To share a process model, select it from the workspace and click on the Share button.

image9

We can select a user or group with whom we want to share the model from the Select a user or group drop-down list. Click on Share.

image10

The selected user appears in the users’ list.

image11

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image12

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image13

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the Remove button.

image14

Share a folder

To share a folder, select the folder from the workspace and click on the Share button.

image15

We can select a user or group with whom we want to share the folder from the Select a user or group drop-down list. Click on Share.

image16

The selected user appears in the users’ list.

image17

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image18

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image19

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the Revoke button.

image20

Note

For security reasons, the files in the folder are not automatically shared. To share a file within a folder, we must select it individually and provide access.

Access Rights Management

Access Rights Management functionality provides the administrators with a comprehensive view of all the files and folders along with the users and their access rights. The administrator can easily browse through the permissions of the files/folders.

Note

Only a user with administrator rights can access the Access Rights Management functionality.

To share files/folders, click on the Manage Access Rights button.

image21

After the Access rights management window opens, select the file/folder to be shared and select the username you intend to share the file/folder within the Select a user or group drop-down list. Click on Share to share the file/folder.

image22

On clicking Share, the user appears in the users list.

image23

To change the access rights for a particular user, click on the Permission drop-down list and select the desired permissions.

image24

Finally, click on Apply Changes.

image25

To revoke access for a particular user, click on the Remove button.

image26